Blog Joy and a Gong

Does anyone else not like Fridays very much? Much as I love my family, Fridays mean that the week-end’s looming and that means NOISE and FILTH and someone STEALING THE MAC. Peace shattered. Squeezing out a half-poetic words between domestics.

But today, Friday, I’ve been given a Liebster Award by the lovely and scarily talented Cricketmuse! Thank you!

I’m really thrilled (and yes, I do have fewer than 200 followers and a fine and talented cohort they are too). So now I have to pass on the blog award so here goes:

Redwater Ramblings

Eve’s poetry is a joy.

midasinreverse

Really good writing, inspirer of escape from (my) poetic wastelands and reliever of homesickness (it’s a northern thing),

acookbookamonth

Why didn’t I think of this?

carysdavies

Ceramicist and poetry nut. A marvellous combination

ladygolfcaptain

I know diddly squat about golf and I’m not really bothered about changing that one, but I know a wise old bird when I see one.

It’s still Friday, but quite a nice one…..

Leave a comment

Filed under oddbods, writing

Leave a Reply

